How My Reviews Work

Welcome to Red Raven Reads, and thanks so much for taking the time to check out my blog!

I wanted to use this first post to describe how I will be formatting my reviews. I will start with the first sentence of the book itself, then the title and author, and the rest of the review I’ve broken down into 5 separate pieces:

THE STORY – A brief summary of what the book is about

THE GOOD – The positive qualities about the book

THE BAD – The negative qualities about the book

THE CONSENSUS – A summary of my personal opinion about the book

THE RATING – A rating out of 5 stars, with 1 being “This was horrendous” and 5 being “I want to marry this book and have its children”

I aim to provide a blend of humor, brutal honesty, entertainment, information for the consumer, and credit given to the author. I give my objective review, not my personal review. I will rate books 5 stars even if I hated them and I will rate books 1 star even if I loved them– if the rating fits!

Leave a Reply

