Pokemon Go Book Tag!

Pokemon-Go-Book-Tag

I. Cannot. Believe. This. Exists.

For those of you who don’t know, I am a HUGEEEE Pokemon geek, so I freaked out when I saw this tag and I’m so excited to share my answers with you guys!!

Pokemon-Tag-01Starters

So this is a weird one, but my favorite book when I was a kid was “The Call of the Wild” by Jack London. I read it so many times and I still have the horribly damaged copy. Like no joke, that book looks like it got in a fight with a mongoose and lost. (I don’t really know what a mongoose is but I feel like it’s the right animal for the job, in my heart.)

Pokemon-Tag02Pikachu

I don’t have a Pika in game yet and it makes me curl into fetal position and sob at night. HOWEVER. To answer the question, I will always always always LOVE “Jane Eyre” by Charlotte Bronte. It was the book that introduced me to the classics and renewed my love of reading at the time.

Pokemon-Tag-03-Zubat

Definitely “The Twilight Saga” by Stephenie Meyer for me. As terribly written as those books are, I still found the first one to be super addicting. I probably would’ve finished the series if not for the twi-splosion.

Also, an open letter to Zubats: go away.

Pokemon-Tag-04-Ditto

One of my favorite series of all time is the “Shatter Me” series by Tahereh Mafi but it was soooo similar plotwise to everything else at the time. BUT IT WAS SO. WELL. WRITTEN! Love love love love love. Love. Love some more.

Pokemon-Tag-05-Snorlax

I’ve really been wanting to read “The Bronze Horseman” series by Paullina Simons, but supposedly they’re bricks, and I’m terrified. Momma didn’t raise no coward, but… 800 pages in the first book alone?? *shivers*

Pokemon-Tag06-Gengar

“Looking for Alaska” by John Green wins this one easily. I could not stop thinking about it for AGES. I would flip back and forth with the characters speaking to me in my head while I tried to sleep. WHY JOHN GREEN. WHY YOU GOTTA PLAY A GIRL LIKE THAT.

Pokemon-Tag07-NidokingQueen

Oh jeez, so manyyyy. I think my vote is for America x Maxon from the “Selection” series by Kiera Cass. (Which is a fantastic series, by the way!) Ugh, my heart. *swoons*

Pokemon-Tag08-Rapidash

“The Monster at the End of This Book.” HAVE YOU READ THAT THING? THAT THING IS INTENSE. You can’t deny it.

Pokemon-Tag09-Eevee

Okay, so… I really don’t like series, as you may know. But does anyone else want more of “The Hunger Games?” Because I sure do. PLEASE MS. COLLINS, I BESEECH YOU!

Pokemon-Tag14-Magikarp

I expected literally nothing when I started “The Summoning” series by Kelley Armstrong, and I ended up being blown away. I thought the plot, writing, and character development were incredible. Those books are pretty darn close to perfect.

Pokemon-Tag12-Legendary

So, I have sinned. I haven’t read past book one of the “Mortal Instruments” series. *ducks tomatoes* BUT! BUT! I’m planning on it! I am very excited to read more of that series even though you probably would overfill the ocean with all of the hype and fangirling over it.

Pokemon-Tag15Mew-MewTwo

I don’t care much for collector’s editions; however, I would loveeee a signed copy of “Angelfall” by Susan Ee. That book was the bomb dot com. (Look at my hipness. LOOK AT IT.)

Pokemon-Tag10-Egg

“My Heart and Other Black Holes” by Jasmine Warga looks phenomenal. I can’t wait to smell it– er, read it, I mean read it! That’s what readers do! No smelling involved. …Okay maybe a little smelling involved.

Pokemon-Tag11-Lure-Module

Lauren DeStefano and I are soulmates, she just doesn’t know it yet. She is so boss. I love her creativity, writing style, premises, and execution. Rarely does Lauren let me down.

Pokemon-Tag13-Server-Down

In all honesty, I haven’t been waiting on anything that’s not already out or won’t be out within the next few months, so I’m going to go with a book that may or may not exist: I want somebody to write Romeo and Juliet x Fire Emblem: Awakening. Andddd go! (I beg you please write it ;-;)


Thank you guys so much for checking out this tag! I hope you enjoyed! I’d like to tag anybody who wants to take this tag on, because everyone deserves to have as much fun as I just did writing this.

Thanks guys! Read on!

 

 

Leave a Reply

